play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thornes Of Wolverhampton

At Thornes Of Wolverhampton we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thornes Of Wolverhampton

Thornes Of Wolverhampton
5
4.4

Based on 7 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Avoid this dealer

    By Kyle B on 31 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having bought a pristine looking car from this dealer it quickly became faulty. I took it to Thornes on several occasions where he failed to fix it and a main dealer where he wouldn't pay for the repair. The car was still well within it's warranty and the item was not a wear and tear part. He has changed the director of the company multiple times since I bought the car meaning it has been impossible to trace who he is.

    Reply from Thornes Of Wolverhampton on 04/11/17

    We would like to thank Mr Kyle Betteridge's for his review but unfortunately the review is aimed at the previous owners of Thornes of Wolverhampton,We took over the business in June 2017 we cannot comment on when the car was purchased and what the faults occurred as we have no records or evidence of Thornes of Wolverhampton Limited ever selling a car or ever dealing with Mr Kyle Betteridge. We hope that Mr Kyle Betteridge will resolve his issue with the previous owners and that he would be kind enough to remove his wrong review against us the new owners


  • 5

    very professional and friendly .highly recommend.

    By Gandla K on 25 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Communication was excellent and he was very accommodating and flexible I was offered the most competitive Part exchange offer. very professional and friendly I would highly recommend. Thanks


  • 5

    Porche Cayenne

    By David W on 29 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just like to say the service I got was second to none, very professional and friendly would highly recommend . Thanks


  • 5

    A genuine helpful dealer woud recommed a++++

    By David E on 29 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Superb dealership .ive had problems in the past with car dealers they promise the world untill they have your money.but thornes are the real deal very helpful .no pressure.had a small problem with a tyre he had it back and replaced all 4 !! Highly recommend keep up the good work adam


  • 5

    My review of Thornes of Wolverhampton

    By Keith G on 10 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a VW Passat, which we are very pleased with. A good price, plus 12 months MOT with no advisories and a 3 month, 5 star warranty. Adam was very accommodating and easy to deal with.


  • 5

    Great dealer, highly recommended.

    By Martin H on 25 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommended dealer, who I would definitely buy from again. Adam was great to deal with and did everything he said he would, by ensuring the vehicle was thoroughly prepared, on time with minor body repairs / touch ups, full safety check and 12mths MOT. with no advisories. The vehicle was keenly priced and the transaction was smooth and hassle free. Adam's communication was excellent and he was very accommodating and flexible, arranging a late evening collection to suit our working hours. We are very pleased with the pristine Toyota Rav 4 we purchased and would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.


  • 5

    10 out of 10 so far no issues

    By Matthew P on 13 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Mercedes SLK 280 from Adam, Car was exactly as described and keenly priced. The part exchange offered for my car was fair and the deal was agreed. The SLK was prepared and ready for delivery on time and as promised. I found Adam to be a straight forward person and easy to deal with, no dramas just a simple hassle free purchase. I would certainly recommend this dealer.